Beauty



Mirror mirror on the wall….
i. used. to. HATE. YOU!
for so many years! just looking long enough to fix my hair and makeup. not wanting to see what it showed me in reflection.
time
changes
everything!
ya know, I’ve heard so many women say how that life was so different in their 30s. and NOW I SEE!
PERSPECTIVE.
This body…changed to beauty w/ the birth of each child.
This hair is changing color (to a much shinier shade) but I’m seeing it as beautiful.

I am not this body! I am not! I.AM.NOT!
I am purchased! Bought w/ a Price! Paid IN FULL!
and just like everything else, The ENEMY of my soul TURNS BEAUTIFUL INTO UGLY.
it’s all perspective…

Beauty is my children making me laugh so hard i cry.
Beauty is looking at their little faces, so much like their mothers.
Beauty is seeing how much beauty my husband sees when he gazes my way.
Beauty is the “home” I’ve found in his embrace.
Beauty is 20 young ladies in Sunday school, looking to this moron for inspiration.
Beauty is their faces, their lives…so ready to spread wings and fly.
Beauty is time.
Beauty is life lived to the fullest. REFUSING to NOT make a difference.
Beauty is my laugh lines deepening.
Beauty is NOT WHAT THE MIRROR SHOWS, It is how i see it.
How I perceive it. How I choose to see!
Beauty is loving the creation He has made! Lumps, Bumps, and all.
How can that which is made reject the forming? How can we look at HIM and tell HIM that His ART is not as beautiful as He sees it?

Beauty is seeing through eyes that are focused on the eternal perspective.

So I humbly stand before you, my mirror mirror on the wall…and smile into these blue eyes and say…”beauty is me. Beauty is who He has made me to be.”


One thought on “Beauty

  1. I thought maybe you were just a very fast writer… I loved the end and the maturity in realizing where real beauty is found. PS I'm approaching 60 (30 + is looking good right now) and the mirror thing is bothersome, but I'm a true princess in God's eyes.

I'd love to hear your thoughts.

