Forever and a day

There’s a song that has always been on of my favorites. The names are nor ours, but the story is.

9 amazing years! Time that has passed so quickly at times and so slowly at others.

“I want you for my wife.” you said.

No Irony, no doubt, just you.

And that was all it took for me to be yours forever. and a day.

So, this is my love song to you! Happy Anniversary Lover! 🙂

Shannon had all but given up when she and William fell in love.
She touched his face and shook her head.  In disbelief she sighed and said
“In many dreams I’ve held you near but now at last you’re really here.
Where’ve you been? I’ve looked for you forever and a day,
Where’ve you been? I’m just not myself when you’re away.

He asked her for her hand for life and she became a billing man‘s wife.
He was home each night by (six or) eight  but one stormy evening he was late.
Her frightened tears fell to the floor until his key turned in the door

Where’ve you been? I’ve looked for for ever and a day.
Where have you been?
I’m just not myself when you’re away.

(and what our babes will sing MANY years from now…)
They’d never spent (many) a night apart.
For 60 yrs she heard him snore.
Now they’re in a hospital
In separate beds on different floors.
Shannon soon lost her memory, forgot the names of family.
She never spoke a word again
Then one day they wheeled him in.
He held her hand and stroked her hair
In a fragile voice she said.
Where have you been?
Ive looked for you forever and a day.
Where have you been?
Im just not myself when your away.
Im just not myself when your away!”
 
 
 
2 thoughts on “Forever and a day

I'd love to hear your thoughts.

