brave.

BRAVE

 

i’m not

i guess i should say, i’m not most of the time.

because when it comes to my kids, i am.

i have to be.

it’s like when i get sick first and then they catch it, i can’t be sick anymore because they need me.  maybe bravery is like that.

I am brave because they cant be.

i have a friend who wrote something phenomenal. she was brave to say what she said. to relive some things in order to heal.

she’s brave!

i’m married to a man who goes to work with mostly women everyday. he’s brave!

am i brave for me though?

are you?

bravery as a choice…i guess so. everything else in this life is.

my youngest asked me about death:

“what happens to your body?”

“you are a soul with a body love. not the other way around.”

“what’s a soul?”

“it’s who are inside your head.”

?

“if i cut your toe off you’d still be you.”

“hehehe”

brave is answering the hard questions.

speaking to those who need my bravery, so they can choose bravery in this moment too.

6 thoughts on “brave.

  1. Love your ideas about what brave could mean. I could relate to your post in many ways- I work with kids, and I have a 5 year old who asks some hard questions. Great thinking on the “toe” example- I’m sure that was a great moment! Thanks for sharing your heart.

  2. It’s so true that as moms we must be brave for our children. Stopped over from the Five Minute Friday! Have a blessed week!

I'd love to hear your thoughts.

