change of view

 

its funny how over time view changes

how we see ourselves.

how we see others.

how we see “things” in general.

i’m finding the longer that i walk with the Lord the more I see through His eyes.

i guess this is what “working out your salvation” really means.

not taking pieces of the Word to see what fits my life…but looking at things again and again from different angles till i see it His way.

view…what do i see when i see the hurting? the “lost”? the broken? the mourning among us?

what do i see?

there was a time when i saw what i wanted to see…judgement being an instinct.

and then mercy happened. (see definition)

i asked God to show me people  like He sees them.

so often i’ve gotten that part wrong too, but i think i’m finally starting to see it slightly more His way than mine.

looking at His kids like i look at my own.

loving them…crying with them…laughing with them…offering a hand up and a shoulder to cry on.

cause isn’t that what Jesus did?

i think that’s what loving the least of these looks that.

not judging them for their ick or even trying to fix it.

but just giving them something to eat, something to drink, clothing them, looking after and visiting them.

cause let’s face it…WE ALL HAVE ICK!

“There is no one righteous, not even one;
    there is no one who understands;
    there is no one who seeks God.
All have turned away,
    they have together become worthless;
there is no one who does good,
    not even one.

instead let’s love and THEN help others keep out of the icky puddles.

not because we’re better…but because we know that this view is!

 

8 thoughts on “change of view

  1. Yes, my view on life has changed over the years. One of the biggest changes has been the view that I had the answers and could fix life. With each passing year, I realize I don’t have as many answers, and I know I can’t fix life–not mine nor another’s. The answers and the fixing are found in a loving, all-knowing God.
    Thank you for your thoughts. Oh, that I might see with God’s eyes! Yes.

  2. Dear Shannon
    There was a time when I knew I urgently needed to be able to see through Jesus’ eyes, to hear with His ears, to touch with His hands and to love with His love! Trying hard just didn’t work and only as I asked Him to live His life in and through me, did I truly see transformation in my life.
    Blessings from FMF
    Mia

  3. Beautiful! It is my prayer that I would see others through His eyes, through the eyes of mercy, grace and love. I want to always offer others hope. Have a blessed weekend!

I'd love to hear your thoughts.

