beautiful people

have you ever just watched people? especially when they don’t think anyone is paying attention to them?

people are beautiful.

a man alone, buying diapers.

a trembling cashier with aged hands and quick wit.

a couple buying soda…who we let go before us and waited longer than they could have in the other line…(see man above) 🙂

soon-to-be mama’s who are READY to hold their child…soon-to-be-papa’s with giddy eyes.

bored cashiers that want their shifts to end…yesterday.

happy children who make a game out of anything. dancing in the middle of the aisle with JOYful abandon.

facial expressions…murmured words…

tired people.

excited people.

beautiful people..

it all that people watching, i wonder how many of them even see that beauty?

do they see the “fearfully and wonderfully made” beauty in themselves at all?

i know for me it’s a struggle to see that woman in the mirror as worth more than the new silvery hair.

to actually believe that the boy i married all those years ago wants this…when he could so easily have that.

life is hard! 

seeing ourselves how THE CREATOR see us…IS HARD! 

LOVING OURSELVES like He does…IS HARD!

seeing ourselves as “dearly loved”IS HARD!

BUT

even if we don’t feel it…it’s true!

and SELF DOUBT does nothing good!
we are WORTH it. WE ARE BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE.

 

“…let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us, fixing our eyes on Jesus, the pioneer and perfecter of faith. For the joy set before him he endured the cross, scorning its shame,and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God. Consider him who endured such opposition from sinners, so that you will not grow weary and lose heart.” Heb. 12:1b-3

Our Beautiful Savior thinks we are worth quite a lot…a I think so too!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

linking up today:

Laura Boggess

 

3 thoughts on “beautiful people

  1. Love this! My prayer lately has been for God to show me how he sees me. I think so negatively about myself and often wonder if that makes God sad. I want to view myself as God sees me!!

  2. Love this! My prayer lately has been for God to show me how he sees me. I think so negatively about myself and often wonder if that makes God sad. I want to view myself as God sees me!!

I'd love to hear your thoughts.

