hastening of the sun

“The sun rises, and the sun goes down, and hastens around to rise again.” Ecclesiastes 1:5

Life can be so hard!

So many things demand our daily (moment-ly) attention. So much so that if we aren’t careful to pause every so often, we will turn around one day and realize that years have passed in a moment. In the trying seasons of this life, it’s nice to remember not only that as believers we are NEVER ALONE OR ABANDONED (Is. 41:10), but that the worst days will end after 24 hours!

We don’t have to be negative about the next day! Saying, “I’ll JUST HAVE TO do it all again tomorrow!”, but we can be excited about the DO-OVER that the next day offers!

Not only is everything held together by Abba (Col. 1:17) but He offers NEWNESS every single day!

look at Lamentations 3 for a minute. go ahead, it’s good!

read v 1-16,then from v 17:

“my soul is bereft of peace;
    I have forgotten what happiness is;
18 so I say, “My endurance has perished;
    so has my hope from the Lord.”

19 Remember my affliction and my wanderings,
    the wormwood and the gall!
20 My soul continually remembers it
    and is bowed down within me.
21 But this I call to mind,
    and therefore I have hope:

22 The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases;
    his mercies never come to an end;
23 they are new every morning;
    great is your faithfulness.
24 “The Lord is my portion,” says my soul,
    “therefore I will hope in him.”

25 The Lord is good to those who wait for him,
    to the soul who seeks him.
26 It is good that one should wait quietly
    for the salvation of the Lord.

Beloved, the sun hastens, rushes, sprints to rise each morning so HIS NEW MERCIES can hold your hand as He gives you a do-over!


2 thoughts on “hastening of the sun

I'd love to hear your thoughts.

