how to share my pain (introduction to “My Daddy’s Journey Home”)

 

2015-09-29 16.02.57he passed away 5 months ago, and there is not a moment that passes where i don’t miss him. the most amazing man i ever knew.

i’ve tried a few times to sit down at my laptop and share parts of our last journey together. maybe it’s the freshness of the wound, or maybe it’s just not knowing how to say what my tears so easily whisper. i don’t know….but i do know that if there ever was/is a safe place to share, it is in this space. this space that is mine. where my thoughts can flow and tears shed are left unseen.

so rather than just cry and type, these are excerpts from the journal i kept during his last year on earth.

this is the story of me holding his hand, tears running down my face, as i walked him HOME!

 

 

 

I'd love to hear your thoughts.

