4/30/15 THE WALL

4/30/15: 

THE WALL is high

it’s steep

it’s rocky and ugly

gnarly and scary. 

yesterday i snapped and crumbled before it. screaming, crying, throwing EVERYTHING i had at that WALL! my anger, however, did nothing to it! It just humbled me and showed me more of my weakness.

sometimes even the most solid in faith need help!!

Anxiety & Depression are nasty foes that follow the messes of life. the enemy knows our weaknesses…maybe even better than we do. and HE IS A THIEF!! THE LIAR! 

he may have won a battle yesterday- BUT HE WILL NOT EVER WIN THIS WAR!!!

my “plate may be full”…live may be crazy and stressful but i am HELD in Abba’s arms! HE is shielding me! Giving me the strength i need is this moment. and this one. and this one…

Tears are NOT WEAKNESS!!! GIVING UP IS!!

 

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

the rest of this entry is full of Scriptures that God taught me to cling to for the next 6  months. Cling to them as well, beloved!

Philippians 4:8 THINK ON SUCH THINGS! (true, noble, pure, lovely, admirable, excellent, praiseworthy things)

Ephesians 6: 10-12 “Be strong in the Lord and in His mighty Power. Put on the full armor or God…”

Matthew 6:34 “Don’t worry about tomorrow…”

Psalm 1:1 “…meditate on His law day and night.”

Psalm 139:23-24 “He lead me in the way everlasting…”

1 John 4:18 “There is now fear in love. But PERFECT LOVE casts out fear.”

Matthew 6:25-27 Don’t worry about your life

Psalm 119:105 “His word is a lamp for my feet, and a light on my path.”

Psalm 139:14 His works are wonderful

Isaiah 49:16 I am engraved on His hands!

Psalm 23:4 I will fear NO evil!

Psalm 27:1 “The Lord is my light and salvation. Whom shall i fear?

Psalm 119:114 “You are my refuge & shield; I have put my hope in Your word.”

Psalm 91:1-2 He is “in who i trust.”

Psalm 112:7 Trusting in the Lord with a steadfast heart.

Isaiah 41:13 He holds my hand.

Isaiah 51:12 He comforts me.

Jeremiah 17:7-8 NO WORRIES!

Joshua 1:5  I will never be left of forsaken!

Matthew 11:28-30 “My yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

Galatians 6:9 Don’t grow weary in doing good.

2 Corinthians 10:5 “take captive every thought to make it OBEDIENT TO CHRIST.”

Deuteronomy 7:9 HE IS THE FAITHFUL GOD

1 Corinthians 13: 4-8 LOVE NEVER FAILS!!

Abba lead me to a fellow blogger (http://thehumbledhomemaker.com) when i needed these scriptures listed for me! all references written out here.

I'd love to hear your thoughts.

