To be fully known 

we use too many words, don’t you think? 

Sometimes not even the ones we wanted to use when we started a conversation.

We use the ‘correct” ones. the meaningful. the kind. the gentle. and sometimes when we aren’t in the mood to edit them, we use the ugly. 

We use words we can think of on the spot. We use words that we have to meditate on for a bit.

We even use different ones depending on the audience or situation.

words chosen that will not offend. words they want to hear, instead of what they need to. words thought of and not. words that flow easily and ones that stick to the tongue. And if you’re like me, you even have ones that forget to show up when you need them. 

I’m thankful for God-given loved ones that I can just be with and not need THE RIGHT words. People that I dont have to think so hard in order to talk to. 

That’s one of the many things I love about THE FATHER, He never uses the wrong ones. 

 He doesn’t even needs our words to know our heart, we can just sit with Him because we don’t need to speak!

we can be quiet. Still. WORDLESS.

Abba never uses to many or to few.

He never fumbles over His tongue or gets flustered when the ones that escape are misunderstood. He says what He means to say the first time. AnD He never gets it wrong nor does He concern himself with our reaction. 

He never even gets tongue-tied! (I wonder what that’s like.)

Maybe the more I know Him, the more I love Him, the more I strive to emulate Him, these words that I stumble over will come easier?

Maybe I’ll know when to speak and when to listen.

Maybe I’ll have more of His words and less of mine. 

Maybe then when words don’t come i’ll be content in the quiet.

 i think there’s a bit of growth in a wordless quiet. a bit of time to heal without thought. a bit of rest.
maybe it’s a spacious place. maybe it’s a small cozy nook of happy.

i don’t know…but i think i’d like to visit and stay a while.
When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put the ways of childhood behind me. For now we see only a reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.” 1 Corinthians 13:11-12



 I long for the day when “I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.”  

I'd love to hear your thoughts.

